You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Education - Snake River

in #education6 years ago

Such a detailed description of both the river itself and the history. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous. I can imagine floating along that river pulling in lots of fish. I have always wanted to do some Salmon and Steelhead fishing. They sound like really fun fish to bring in. I must at some point find the time to explore the US a little more. There are so many treasures out there. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

My Dad and I were in my 12 foot boat on the Snake one day in December. It was a mixed rain and snow and cold enough to freeze the guides on our fishing rods. After a couple of hours he asked me " Are we Steelhead fishing or Duck Hunting? I can't remember." That was enough for that day :) I'm really glad I had a Honda outboard, cause it would have been a perfect day to have to row to shore and walk to my pickup :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89