Gerald Brown: Educator

in #education6 years ago

professional Gerald.jpg
One of the most powerful things we all have is our voice. We have the power to create and destroy, the real question is do you know how to utilize your power for good, or for the wrong reasons. I believe in assisting others, and creating opportunities for those who are need, I give and receive the gift of knowledge and allow a platform that allows me to shine light on others like a burning candle in the dark.

Introduction: I work as a professor at a local college in Houston, TX

I believe I can inspire an entire generation, by inclusion, by allowing myself to talk to others and understand what obstacles that certain people have to go through. With my experience as a counselor it allows me to see things from a different point of view. I am a Black Man with a Masters Degree in Education. I have a passion for being able to assist those in need, especially the underdog.

1] One of the many things on my agenda is the establishment of Project Voice. What is Project Voice you ask? Project Voice is an organization I plan to build from the ground up that highlights individuals who are hard-working and want to start a business. Networking is very important but how can you market yourself or your business without the proper resources? I want to encourage all entrepreneurs into taking a chance on yourself and creating a way for yourself, I plan to do video interviews that highlight all of the values of your vision and talk about the process of where your at currently and where you plan to go via social media. A new innovative way of seeing owners, CEO's and entrepreneurs work their way up, like the famous song by Drake says... "Started from the bottom now we're here"

2] I also do workshops, with the most recent being the TEXAS MALE LEADERSHIP SUMMIT 2018 in Austin, TX. These workshops allow me to speak to students in particular male students: Men of Color: and speak on a multitude of topics such as Mental Health, Emotional Intelligence, and Motivation

Sort:  

Congratulations bro!... looking forward to your videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27