Archived Memories of the Marine World, Education and Mistaken Identities

in #education7 years ago

ushaka.jpg

I have always been a great believer that education should be fun, especially when the children are still young, that way they start at an early age to enjoy learning.

ushaka 1.jpg

Today I came across some old photos of where Meggan was still young. We took her and one of her friends to the aquarium at Ushaka marine world on one of my trips to Durban, and as usual I was being my normal fun loving educational mommy, as we passed through all the different tanks, I read them the little information boards in the most humoristic ways and twisting it into little stories to make it entertaining for them.

ushaka 2.jpg

In-between I would ask them questions just to make sure that I still have their attention and that they are actually taking in what I am telling them. I could tell that the kids were really enjoying themselves while learning a great deal about South African marine life, and trust me I was enjoying it just as much if not more!

ushaka 3.jpg

At some stage I asked them another question and instead of hearing the voice of one of the two little people that was there with me, I heard a chorus of tiny voices answering me in unison, and when I turned around I noticed that there were about 30 kids behind me and a group of adults lingering a few meters away. For a moment, I was immensely confused,

Then it became clear to me, I had been mistaken for a tour guide in the marine world.

Luckily the actual tour guide showed up a few moments later apologising profusely and took the misled youth off my hands.

After the whole ordeal one of the other kids ran up to me and said, “you were a lot more fun you know!”
Every time I think of this story I just can’t help to get a huge grin on my face.

Sort:  

What a huge turle! thanks for sharing :-)

hahaha, It is indeed.
My pleasure, thank you so much for appreciating the post and commenting...

That moment when a turtle swimming in a nice shot.

Yes I love that one too, just a pity that you cant use a flash in there, and that the lighting is poor. but I still love the picture

Beautiful

Thank you so much

I used to take my girls to our local one loads, it was fascinating, we haven't been for ages now they are grown

I hear you. They grow up SO fast!

To fast, I can't believe mine are 24 and 19, where have my babies gone

For what its worth they will always stay our babies and remain in our hearts forever x x x

Very true, I still check how my 24 yr old is she goes out, I like to know she is home safe :) x

You are a great mommy, some people just woldn't bother

We loved doing things like this, going around museums, miss doing it now :)

Well one day when I visit you, we can go together :)

Follow me, and i will follow you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80