You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: By choice or by chance

in #education7 years ago

Hey @azizbd,

"They start something by chance but not by choice". This is exactly what most people do. Waiting and waiting for something to come on their path of life. It's not always per se negative. I believe that people should do things they want to do from the deepest of their hearts, but some people are forced to do something their parents have in mind. I can't blame them. For some, it can be a way to become successful in order to, later, do something their hearts have always wanted to do. Everybody has a different life.

Besides that, everything is a choice. Whether they choose to do what their parents tell them or whether they choose to do what their hearts tell them. It's up to each individual.

Not only families in Bangladesh are experiencing this, I think almost everywhere. It's just that parents want their children to do and be greater than they are. Especially parents who don't have a great background, were/are poor etcetera.. My parents told me to get my diploma in order to find a job. The funny thing is that: I have a degree, but now I want to do totally something different in my life than what I've studied for. Luckily, I have great parents who understand me and give me space to find myself and do what I want to do. They are very patient, not like most other asian parents.. lol.

Anyway, great post! 100% from me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66