You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grammar tips for non native English speaking Steemeans # 1

in #education7 years ago

Yes, I feel more and more people need to brush up on their grammar. Reading Facebook posts and watching reality TV especially is like nails on a chalkboard. People are afraid of "me", overuse "I", don't know the difference between the subject and object of a sentence, overuse "myself", they base themselves "off of" things instead of "on", and always put "of" after "off". Oh, and another cringe worthy error people make, in my opinion, is using "that" instead of "who" or "whom". It used to be they forgot to use "whom", now it's they forget "who" altogether. Oh là là! I'm certainly resteeming and following you. You seem to know how to explain grammar in a much better way than I ever could. I know it, I write it, but explaining these types of things is not my forte. Thank you for this. I have a few people in mind who would benefit from these.

Sort:  

Oh! @binkyprod, meaningful comments like yours are so encouraging! They make me truly happy :)) Well, your incredible feedback went as far as making me laugh! 😂 It is great to see there is someone out there who is as passionate about English grammar as I am! Thank you for reesteeming my post, and I hope it can be of use to the people you mentioned! I will be posting more similar articles throughout this month!
I had a look at you blog, enjoyed it and started following you :))
All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43