You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's celebrate Māori Language week [Part 3] - Cultural performance & traditions.

in #education7 years ago

I always tried to get out of Maori class, being told that I didn't have enough Maori blood in me to be classed as a Maori as I was too White.
This put me off wanting to learn anything about being a Maori, being an adult wish just ignored silly comments.
Funny thing is my kids got told, that I'm not a Kiwi because being born in NZ doesn't make you a Kiwi as we all come from other places, that was apparently a head teacher telling the kids that.....
People are so funny....

Sort:  

Very strange indeed! I am white obviously but my great grand parents were Maori. Who cares how much you have in you, that's ridiculous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44