You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Keep Track of Facts, Argue Intelligently, and Stay Informed

in #education7 years ago (edited)

awesome post @somethingburger. I'm still using Mendeley but am thinking of switching to Zotero. Maybe a post would be a comparison of the different citation softwares? @jshmu sounds up your alley too! Personally, I started on Papers (I think I even paid a subscription once) and have now become pretty dependent on Mendeley since I started using it 3 years ago. Sounds like you've got a great head start on a solid literature library.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support, @benfink! Here's a good comparison between Zotero and Mendeley. You should never have to pay for something. And it's true, my lit library is... quite lit.

Side note: Mendeley's ownership is a source of heavy criticism. Interesting read.

OH NO I didn't know Elsevier owned Mendeley. That kinda seals it. Gotta switch to Zotero. btw here's a similar comparison table that includes EndNote if you want to save the link in that fancy library of yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30