You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT GRAMMAR CLASS #1: SPOT THE DIFFERENCE

in #education6 years ago

I am a native speaker of American English, and I really do not like grammar very much,

  • past tense form
  • present tense
  • perfect tense
  • past perfect tense
  • possessives

Things like that I just do not think about, and so my writing will never be grammatically perfect, but as long as the thought or idea gets through I'm okay with things not being perfect.

So a nice post even for us "Native" speakers/typers.

Sort:  

Yeah @bashadow. No one can be grammatically correct all the time. I learnt something new in writing this post, so we are all still learning.

I am a non-native speaker of the language but I spent four years getting to know it, so I am average in my fluency.

I plan on making the class a weekly thing, what do you think?

I think it is a good idea, as a non-native speaker you know where some of the pitfalls lie. And along with the non-native speakers learning I am sure that there will be others like myself learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61