Do you want to repair or rebuild your credit? I made a videos that explain everything (and it won't cost you a penny)

in #education7 years ago

Credit Repair in 30 days with less than 1 hour of actual work

It's so much easier than you realize

CR2.jpg

The videos are underneath the following 12 paragraphs in case you do not feel like reading.

There is a 'tl;dr' right before the videos as well.

I own a collection agency and I'm a very active Quoran. I see the same questions pop up daily on Quora- How do I repair my credit? How do I raise my credit score? As well as every other iteration of those questions you can imagine.

A few years ago I was in the same boat. I had bad credit and I paid a company to repair it for me. I use the term 'repair' very liberally. They cost me a fortune and did very little. The good news is that I made the mistakes so that you don't have to. I then repaired and rebuilt my credit on my own while opening a collection agency and seeing the industry from the inside-out.

First and foremost, do not pay a credit repair company. They may not technically be scams, but they're pretty darn close. I will walk you through everything and it will only cost you a few stamps.

Just a few quick disclaimers. This advice is for US residents. It very well may apply to residents of other countries that use similar credit reporting processes but I know nothing about that. My expertise is in US credit bureaus. Specifically TransUnion, Equifax and Experian. FICO (The Fair Isaac Corporation) is also a bureau (technically) but they are becoming increasingly more irrelevant as the VantageScore models continue to improve. VantageScore is the model that the 3 major credit bureaus use.

I made 2 videos- both of which are below. They are labeled 'Part 1' and 'Part 2' in the thumbnails, but have pretty similar titles. Let me explain which is which so that you don't waste your time because I know it's valuable.

Part 1, the first video is a short 'overview' of sorts. It's pretty vague but you can think of it as a crash course for interpreting your credit report and general direction in the way of improving your credit. The video is 11 minutes in length. It's a good place to start. It is fast paced and good for a short attention span.

Part 2, the second video is an in-depth look at credit reports, credit scores, disputing items on your credit reports, how credit repair companies work and plenty of comprehensive information. It isn't as fast paced as the first video but it is 10 times more informative despite only being ~3 times longer. The video is just under 36 minutes.

If you want to improve your credit score and fix your credit report, you will be fully equipped to do so after watching 'Part 2' without needing to bother watching 'Part 1'.

As I stated, I made these videos in response to the massive demand for answers to these questions among Quorans. If you scroll down to the bottom of this post, I will have some resources listed as well. Keep in mind- EVERYTHING IS FREE. I am not selling anything. I apologize in advance if I sound like a salesman, that was not my intent.

Finally, before presenting you with the videos, I'd like to make a note that I am MORE THAN HAPPY to personally assist anyone who wants help with credit repair. I'm very passionate about this industry and I only want people to be well informed. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions you may have and I will help with anything credit related for free. I love helping and I thrive off of it.

The final disclaimer- I highly advocate that everyone pays all of their valid debts. It is the right and responsible thing to do. The method that my videos will teach you is completely legal and fair game. I don't want anyone to get the wrong idea and think that I'm advocating for avoiding your financial obligations. As a collection agency owner I don't like when people dispute valid debts. That is not what you're doing- by following the method outlined, you are disputing the credit bureau's ability to broadcast negative information to creditors.

People change over time and it's not fair that a mistake you make at 18 years old should haunt you until you're 25. I'm going to help you level the playing field.

tl;dr

Credit repair isn't hard and you can do it yourself for free with very little effort. The top video is a quick overview and the bottom video is the in depth. step by step guide. No need to watch #1 if you plan to watch #2.

Video 1 (The quick overview)

Video 2 (Everything you will ever need to know)

Table of contents below video with time-stamps

Video 2 Table of Contents

  • The FCRA: 3:45
  • Credit Report/Score Overview: 5:52
  • 6 Factors of Credit: 8:04
    • Open Credit Utilization: 8:21
    • Payment History: 9:04
    • Derogatory Marks: 11:02
    • Age of Credit History: 11:48
    • Total Accounts: 12:51
    • Hard Inquiries: 13:35
  • REPAIRING YOUR CREDIT: 15:36
    • Where to get your credit reports for free: 15:55
    • The Dispute Process: 16:34
      • See video 1 on this topic specifically
    • A Sample Dispute: 18:00
  • What Credit Repair Companies Do: 23:06
  • What happens when you after you send your disputes: 23:56
  • Why this works: 24:20
  • I call a Credit Repair Company (so you don't have to): 27:53

Additional Resources

Information from the video:

All 3 free credit reports (Do this once per year):

Annual Credit Reports

Check your credit scores and reports for free every day with:

Credit Karma

Official Dispute Template:

FTC Credit Dispute Template

Credit Bureau Addresses:

Equifax

P.O. Box 7404256
Atlanta, GA 30374-0256

Experian

Dispute Department
P.O. Box 9701
Allen, TX 75013

TransUnion

Consumer Solutions
P.O. Box 2000
Chester, PA 19022-2000

Any credit report dispute form will work as long as it contains the correct information. There are plenty available online for free if you don't like the one that was provided.

I will answer any questions asked in the comments. Good luck working towards that perfect credit score!
PerfectCredit.jpg

Finally, if you enjoyed the videos and would like to see more content like this- you are welcome to subscribe to my YouTube channel 716green on YouTube. It is a relatively small channel but those are the types of videos that I enjoy making.

I'm wide open to video and article requests on any topic related (even remotely) to Credit, Personal Finance, Investments, Small Business, Debt Collection, Credit Cards and Cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Finding a legit credit repair company can be a difficult task these days, i came across creditmasterfix.com on a credit repair discussion forum and i gave them a try and surprisingly they upgraded my credit score to 800+ and wiped off all negative reports on my credit. They are absolute perfect fit for any credit repair issues you might be facing ([email protected])

Congratulations @b716green! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36