Happy International Mother Language Day (21 February) with Kids and Planning to Go Picnic With Our Special Kids.

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Happy International Mother language Day.

Today is International Mother Language day which is celebrated world wide to promote awareness of linguistic and cultural diversity. It was announced as International Mother Language day by UNESCO on 17 November, 1999.

Why 21 February is called International Mother Language Day?

In 1948, the Pakistan govt announced Urdu as sole national language of both East Bengal or East Pakistan (Present Bangladesh) and West Pakistan( Present Pakistan ). But East Bengal language was Bengali and thus majority of Bengali-speaking east Bengal people raised voice against the injustice and attack on its culture especially language. In every language, We call our mother with special sounds. In Bengali, we call our mother "MAA" "মা" . But when someone tell us not to call my mother with my own language, who will stay at home?

Students from Dhaka university, Dhaka Medical college, general people and different political activists came on the streets to protest the forced law by West Pakistan ruled govt. In 21 February, Govt announced curfew, outlawed public meetings and rallies to stop the language movement. People did not care and they raised voice for Bengali language as state language of East Bengal. The movement reached its climax once police killed student demonstrators on 21 February, 1952. Salam, Barkat, Rafiq , Jabbar and many other people was killed by police gun fire.

After years of conflict, central government compelled to grant official status to the Bengali language in 1956. Nowhere in the world, people sacrifice their lives for their own language before . And to give the honor of people who died for their own language , UNESCO announced 21 February as International Mother Language Day in 1999.

20180221_155237.jpg
Today, I am with Children at @SchoolForSDG4

Today is National Holiday. But I wanted to organize the day to draw the Shaheed Minar which is national monument of Bangladesh. It was established to commemorate those killed during the Language Movement demonstrations of 1952 in then East Pakistan.

I invited some of the kids to participate in drawing completions. They were asked to draw Shaheed Minar and most of them did wonderful job.

I am little sick. But I loved to pass time with them. My left eyes got a problem. Perhaps I should use glass when I use computer at night. Well, Let me share what I am planning for the competition they participated.

20180221_160937.jpg

I will ask you to vote for individual drawing and you will vote by comment

I will make post with all the drawing from @SchoolForSDG4 and supporters will choose the best drawing of The Shaheed Minar . The best number one vote will be considered as 1st place and following 2nd and 3rd places accordingly.

20180221_155929.jpg

20180221_155948.jpg

If I get time tonight ( it is already 2:29 Am while I am writing) then I will share their individual drawing and will ask for your vote. I want to give prize for best drawing and hope you as supporter can find best art work by our kids.

End Of This Chapter


Planning to go picnic with special kids

I am planning to go picnic with special kids of a Autistic school I am working with for few years. The school facilitate around 40 Autistic children by providing educational tools and resources. I love to support the kids a lot and thus I like to work for the school as volunteer since 2014 .

Recently I am invited to go with the kids in picnic and I am also thinking to join with the kids on Friday. Though, I have so many things to do at home and at @WomenEmpowerment. But I don't want to miss the smiles of the children.

20171221_124704.jpg

Perhaps he will be happy to see me. We are planning to go Sylhet dreamland park but it can be changed according to our convenience. We need to rent a bus for them. I am so hopeful that we will able to arrange it on Friday.

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Read More about our projects and me

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Prat-6

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 18 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-2

by @WomenEmpowerment

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-2

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 28

by @lindahas

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Thanks for the interesting information on International Mother Language Day and what happened in your country in the 40s and 50s. I had not heard about this before. I also hope your eye gets better and you get to go with the kids on Friday!

I feel happy that i could share it with my networks. We already ready for tomorrow trip and hope i will share some lovely smiles and happy moments soon. My eye looks better . Thanks friend.

As-salamuslikum Brother.
Khub valo laglo apnar sobkisu (work+dedication+love+commitment+sacrifice) dakhe.
As a Bangladeshi ami gorbito apnake nea.
Manush hesabe manusher pashe darate amar o khub icca kore. Jodi kono vabe apnar kaje aste pari janaben.
ALLAH apnake aro sofol korun r jubon k aro sundor korun.
Ameen.

Walaiqum Salam ! Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and wishes. May Allah bless you too and hope you will able to support your community too . Thanks for appreciation

ALHAMDULILLAH.
You are welcome Brother. Please follow me so that i will be connected with you. I am following uou.

Happy International Mother Language Day @azizbd :)

Thank you . You too dear @zikra

apni sotti matir manus vai.....keep it up...

Thank you vai for your comment.

You really have a heart of gold. You are a nice person seriously. I can't wait to see the art of your wonderful kids. Keep up the good work, May Allah continue to bless you

Yes.i.like.in jod. Very. God

Your posts are beyond the cost of friends

great job brother, love and respect for you.

great post....you are doing a great job.. you must be rewarded for this job from god

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52