The craze of brown parents to make their kid a doctor

in #education26 days ago (edited)

Aslamulaikum guys I'm arzoo hope so you all are doing well and welcome back to my post .
Today the topic of my discussion is the CRAZE of brown household parents for their child to be a doctor.When a baby is born in brown household the first thing parents wish them is "ahh our boy/girl will be a doctor one day and will make us proud .."
I myself an mbbs doctor from my experience i realized to be a doctor can be explained with only one phrase"ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD"
yeah my dear fellows, this is a challenging extremely challenging feild ,where you have to fight daily with yourself and with many other challenges waiting ahead it is just like a disease which eats away all the body, the soul,the innocence ,the feelings everything.
Yess, im an acheiver i score good and I'm availing many opportunities here in medical school for further studies.But i question myself where is my innocence now , what happened to me, is that what i wished for?
Noo, i didn't wish for it ever . Absolutely no
I'm a walking executioner who has killed her own happiness and innocence .To be an acheiver now i hurt many of the people who pass through me .and Damn wooow I even don't have clue whether it would be really worth it or not.Since my childhood i only thought of one thing "arzoo would be a great doctor one day" huhhhhh poor me!!
I realized parents don't let the brain of their kid to develop and surprisingly they do so for goodness of child!! Such a sick mentality.Let the brains grow let your child think what is good for them
And in a country like Pakistan where education system us so corrupted and backward the things are worsened for that child.He didn't play with other boys during his primary schools just because one day he has to a doctor.He didn't propose to his high school class fellow because he can't be a good student otherwise.He can't choose his feild of interest because the only option he has is to be a medical student.
Dear parents can you imagine what medicine is!!!
It will not let your child set free till his grave may be even in his next life in hereafter
So please parents don't try to control the thoughts of your young ones and don't implement your thoughts on them don't try to achieve your goals through your children which you yourself failed to achieve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47