You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Home-schooling more beneficial to our children than traditional education?

in #education7 years ago

I'm also from South Africa and have owned a creche for toddlers. I can attest that what is said in the above article is true.

There are other benefits also. Children tend to take sandwiches to school - not the healthiest of meals and it tends to affect them for the rest of their hours at school. By staying at home, the children can eat healthy foods and at the times they want or at the times their parents decide is reasonable.

There are very good private schools, but even they have been affected by the changes worldwide and are on a downward spiral. I was shocked, when visiting a private and very exclusive (expensive) school, to find they teach children that GMO foods, also sprayed foods, are healthier to eat than non-GMO. Apart from them being wrong, this is pure inoctrination, whereas it should be up to the parents to choose what they want their kid to believe.

I personally prefer to suggest to parents that they look for a number of children in their neighbourhood whose parents want them homeschooled. By sharing the duties, it gives the mothers some time off once or twice a week.

Whatever you decide, don't let it be because you do not want the responsibility or hard work, you owe it to your children to give them the best education you can, with as little stress as possible.

((I hope you do not mind, I have resteemed))

Sort:  

Hey @arthur.grafo, Every children need to outdoor schooling for their socialization and creative a better friendship and can cooperate with unknown person, but also need parents controlling

Not at all, thank you for your support, I truly appreciate it. Excellent advice on parents sharing the teaching duties. We all have different strengths and weaknesses, the parents can plan according to their abilities who will be teaching which subject and in this way the group will be exposed to a higher quality of education.

We all should be more aware of the quality of our food we consume as all the chemicals and hormones the producers use can have a devastating effect on our hormones which in turn affects our quality of life.

Thanks. Perhaps you may like to point out to parents that when they read that certain ingredients (chemicals) fall within parameters considered safe for daily consumption, they are lying on two fronts:

a) It may be safe if indulged only now and then; for instance, I love bacon, but I know how bad it is for me, so I usually only have a couple of rashers three or four times a month. I do so on the presumption that my body is given the time to get rid of the harmful chemicals, instead of being forced to store them in my fat (when released if the fat gets used, the damage is even worse).

b) The quantities shown as safe are for adult bodies. With a child's body only have anything from 5% to 30% of the mass of an adult, those permitted quantites become exceedingly excessive and dangerous for your child, since their tiny bodies cannot cope with the poison they are being fed.

On another site, I sometimes post articles about how diets for children should be formulated. For instance, if your child is about to be vaccinated, the diet your child follows for the four days prior to the vaccination and for four days afterwards can make a dramatic difference in the ability of their bodies to handle the heavy metals in the vaccinations. Whether you believe vaccinations are healthy or not, what is the harm in following the diet - just in case?

Perhaps I'll post a few articles here - if you are not following me, I would gladly let you know when I do (not worth following me just for that, since most of my posts are short stories, poems and episodes taken from my books (Science Fiction & Fantasy)).

Love your knowledge, thanks. My children are all teenagers but wish I knew about the diet before and after vaccinations. I never trust the producers information on their packaging. I need to expose myself to more English literature to improve my grammar and writing, so why not read yours? I am already a follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44