You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Through Homeschooling: Is it right for your family?

in #education7 years ago

Thanks for this. We are also planning to start homeschooling our 3rd grade soon. He was in traditional school since KG to 2nd grade but I feel as a mom a lot of my child's potentials are untapped. Teachers always moan about his "behavioral issues" which he does not manifest at home. We want t try homeschool and see how far we can go. Both hubby and I are working and we are expatriates here in the Middle East. It should really be very challenging but I. Want to be able to say later on that "at least we tried" or "we tried and we loved it".

Sort:  

Wow, I applaud your determination! You have several challenges but it seems like you have really prioritized your son's needs to make it work. I wish you all the best. I want to encourage you that there is no one right way to homeschool and to make your school as crazy or creative as it needs to be to suit you. :-)

I am really praying this will work - get the desired outcome for our son and for the whole family as well. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76