You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Higher Education in the USA - Ripoff or Merely a Lost Cause?

in #education7 years ago

I respectfully disagree, to an extent. I've never asked about professors or fraternities (aren't those just for undergrads?) when interviewing. School matters a bit, but really depends on the situation. If I'm interviewing somebody that got their graduate degree as a working adult, schools like Univ of Phx are pretty common. And I take that with a grain of salt, factor in that they probably have work experience and roll with it. Unfortunate that it didn't work out for you. Hopefully you enjoy your career despite it being second choice.

Sort:  

thank you.
actually considering my personality it was a perfect fit.
I can only image what would have happened if I'd had to work in an orifice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47