What is the analogy between level of education system and level of water for average people?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

I was thinking about this analogy between the level of education for average people (or consider the people similarly in other professions) and the level of water since a long time but I did not get a platform to write. Today, I get the opportunity through stemmit where I can give my personal view on this topic. Please feel free to comment If you are not agreeing with my viewpoint. Before starting to say anything first I want to assume that this analogy may not apply to everyone. Outlier are possible.
So to begin with, the smallest water system I can think of a single droplet and the largest I can think of Pacific Ocean. Similarly, In the education system, the lowest education of level is kindergarten and highest (I am not sure) may be emeritus Professor or Nobel Laureate or (Similarly top people in their filed for example like Albert Einstein or Ramanujan or Leonardo da Vinci).
How much depth of knowledge people know in their respective field is equivalent to analogy of how much they know about a particular water system like depth, width and length of river, sea, ocean etc. It is very hard to explore each and everything of particular system. I will put top people who made the revolution in their respective field (for e.g. Stephen Hawking, Albert Einstein, Nikola Tesla , Roger Federer, Mahatma Gandhi, Marie Curie, Charles Chaplin, Alan Turing, John von Neumann, Serena Williams, Leonardo da Vinci, Nelson Mandela, Dennis Ritchie, Richard Stallman, Charles Darwin, etc. ) analog to Pacific ocean.

water.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55