Hi there

in #education7 years ago

I’m just dipping my toe in here, hopefully I won’t make any Steemit faux pas before I’ve had a chance to read all the FAQs.

I’m a devoted elementary ESL school teacher for 22 years, I love animals, my 2 kids and husband. I’ve been on a quest for TRUTH since 1997 when I had a profound shift in consciousness (a story for another day). I’m open minded, curious and accepting. I have many cultural and spiritual experiences that I hope to share with interested Steemians. Mostly, I’m looking forward to learning from other like minded individuals. Steemit seems like a platform full of interesting and caring people, and I hope to find a place here.

Please bear with me while I learn the ropes. I was trying to copy and paste a picture of my beautiful cat Angelina, but it would only show the jpeg code. Any advice would be helpful, and I am working from an iPad. :/

Happy New Year!
Angelinapie

Sort:  

Welcome! Steemit is a wonderful place to meet new people and hear new ideas and new concepts. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find lots of people to share your passions with!

I'd offer to help with the image problem, but I've never accessed steemit from an iPad, so I don't know what to tell you.

Thank you so much!

Hello and wellcome.
About the image: use the link on the bottom of the textarea , it's a not so clear target but you will find it if you take a close eye .
Here like in real life you will find all kind of people and stuff , great filtering practice!
Best wishes , followed ;)

Thank you for the help, I’ll give it a try!

Congratulations @angelinapie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

well done angelinapie, once again!

Congratulations @angelinapie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angelinapie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54