Fruit of Hardship and Perseverance

in #education6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180403102357.jpg

Hi steemians, It is my honor to present to you my student/scholar,Carl Calagos. Carl is a grade 8 student with a heart in education. He is one of my leading students in my class. For him, education is the best way to reach his goals in life. He assured that he always give his best when it comes in studying and other school matters.

Carl is the eldest among eight. His mother is a housewife and his father is in the jail for a private reason. To support his family, every after class, Carl sell a "balot" and "penoy". Sometimes he helps in Vulcanizing shop to earn money. I know his situation is not appropriate for his age but according to him, this is the only way to help his mother and siblings, especially his study.

And because of this, I decided to make him as my scholar. I gave atleast half of my pay out in steemit to support him.

https://steemit.com/teardrops/@andrewjohntamban/a-firefly-serve-as-a-channel-of-blessing-to-others

I saw the genuine passion, dedication and perseverance to Carl. Despite of his situation in life, he never ask God why he is in this kind of situation. He just told me that "I know sir, everything happens for a reasons, I know someday I will achieve my goals and help others who is in need just like what you did for me". During that moment I saw in his eyes the fire and perseverance to finish his study.

IMG_20180404_173342.jpg

Carl is really good in mathematics. Not just in Mathematics but he is also excelling in other subjects. He is one of the prides of BERNALDO N. CALARA INTEGRATED NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL. He gave an honor to our beloved school.

IMG_20180404_173414.jpg

IMG_20180404_171226.jpg

IMG_20180404_171241.jpg

Just like a typicall student, Carl is sometimes playful but he see to it that in every action there is a corresponding responsibilities. He is willing to help his classmates when his classmates did not undertand the lesson especially in Math.

IMG_20180404_173251.jpg

IMG_20180404_173308.jpg

He is also friendly and source of strength of some of his classmates. He always gave an advise and tips how to have a high grades. He sets a good example to his fellow students.

FB_IMG_1522832619264.jpg

FB_IMG_1522832494555.jpg

FB_IMG_1522832536015.jpg

And yesterday, He awarded as one of outstanding students.

IMG20180403102354.jpg

This is the final grades of Carl Calagos

CYMERA_20180404_173227.jpg

I am extremely happy and proud for the achievements of Carl. He is worthy to be my scholar. And I am happy also to my other students who are part of honor society. Some of them are also here in steemit.

@ellainerosebalatbat

FB_IMG_1522837412241.jpg

and @jenalie

IMG_20180404_182431.jpg

They told me that steemit is one of the reasons why they got the award. Steemit helped them when it comes in information, Steemit serves as a platform of education for these students.

Back to Carl, I never forget this, He said " Sir Tamban, I know God has a better plan for me, I never take this test of life as a big problem, instead this motivates me to keep stronger and study harder. This is just a test. I know I will reach my goals someday. No one can ever stop me for my dreams".

"alam kong mahirap maging mahirap, pero mas mahirap ang taong walang pangarap".

During that moment, I became speechless and teary eyed. Iam so proud for his achievement, and I am also proud for the rest of my students that passed the S.Y. 2017-218.

I have a big faith, that someday I will see them with a good situation in life, good work and helping others in need.

A blessing is not just money or any material things that people wish for. The best blessing is your sharing yourself with them. Remember never to pass up a chance to help someone in need. No matter how simple the task is, every littke act of kindness counts. In the first place, you are doing this not just for the eye of the people around you or for their praises. But you helping because you are willing to give your heart and hands to others. And when other people see how doing good works for you, they will do the same.

I want to thank ang please support @onceuponatime

CYMERA_20180404_170916.jpg

Sort:  

Keep aiming high and hitting the mark!
Good luck to the journey in the real world! Armed with the right knowledge, listen to your heart on what it wishes you to pursue. Never stop learning but please do share great insights and be an inspiration to other people. Strut it all out here on steemit and your fellow achiever @fycee here will always support great kids like you.

Still a child at heart! Innocence and goodness will always exude an awesome presence among the rest with everyone else. @andrewjohntamban , make sure they read my message! Congratulations!
Being smart always has the edge towards a better life! Utilize this gift in a GOOD WAY!

Yes sir.. I will. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34