Things that I’ve enjoyed in learning English

in #education4 years ago

While composing this narrative, I remember the things that we’ve tackled through this quarter; there are a lot of topics that I surely and definitely enjoyed upon my curious mind. Honestly speaking, I do enjoyed all the topics but there are some that is remarkable and leave me unspecified of thinking that English was an enigmatic subject that most of us never knew that there’s a lot of new knowledge and skills to be found when you focus in understanding it. The first thing that I enjoyed learning in this subject was the proper pronunciation of word. It is fun to pronounce those barely used words that I keep on pronouncing incorrect; it makes me look like a dumb ass donkey.

And here it comes, the skills in reading that affected me a lot, not knowing that there’s a lot of ways and techniques to be use for us to understand the stories or whatever at ease. Scanning is my favorite one; it allows me to read faster and gathered the important ideas in the nick of time; I’m a lazy reader, I admit. And, there are some topics that confused me a little, for example was the proper usage of “different from” and different than”, it is complicated to just write it down because it may affect the reader’s understanding and sometimes it sounds awkward for how they understood the sentence corresponds in using those. There are some rules to be followed before using “different from” and “different than.”

These beacons of knowledge help me to be more versatile and conscious to work precisely and eligible. My understanding both in reading and writing enhances by means of using those tips and skills. Lastly, the most satisfying and the most enjoyable thing from this subject was the unique way of our Instructor in teaching us, I truly adore the way she teaches us, she keeps on breaking the ice out of us whenever we get sleepy and inattentive due to our time schedule which is usually the best time to take a nap. Nothing will hinder her for teaching us; she’s an iron lady. It doesn’t really matter for her to sing a song or throw a joke out of nowhere for us to survive the most critical period of the day; it is very amusing and she has an angelic voice too. Our Instructor always gives us a piece of motivations, and it catapults my thinking to strive harder to surpass all the obstacles that we’re going to face in everyday living.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84