You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lesson missed? Rethinking education.

in #education7 years ago

This is a really good point. I have had to do extra 'lessons' at home with my kids to help them discover their most competent learning styles that fit the way their brain works. I agree that it is needed in the education system and would probably save kids countless hours of frustration over the course of their schooling

Sort:  

It would probably save countless years in schooling not to mention the value added to a workforce that learns independently and continually.

That's absolutely true. It seems like this younger generation tends to feel defeated very quickly when they try something new and can't excel at it immediately. It would be wonderful to teach better tools to problem solve but also to persevere and keep practicing. It breaks my heart when I see kids stop themselves from advancing just because something doesn't come easily right away

Yes, and I think it is by design that so many children are taught to succumb to challenge early. I plan on writing some posts about it too. So many posts to write ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36