You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fantastic Vs. Crazy. A Logical Fallacy of Frozen Abstraction

in #education5 years ago

Very interesting, organized and profound introductory discussion. I will wait for the others.
I have had similar experiences:
My students often say that imagination can do anything, that it has absolute freedom. We use class time to explore the logic that governs the imagination, and much more when imaginary creations involve highly organized worlds, as often happens in novels and other forms of art.

Pendiente.

Sort:  

What a surprise, @adncabrera

Thanks for the visit. I have already posted the second part, where I briefly discuss frozen abstraction. My intention is discussing point by point the ideas behind the general confusion around the word Fantasy and how it affects writing in the genre.

I think most if not all teachers who work with literature have had a hard time trying to teach young students about verisimilitude, and I don't think thick theory helps much those ones who are naive enough to misunderstand it; this is why I'm trying to make it a bit casual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68