Giving back to the community (3 SBD for the best student every week)

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Source
enlist-your-kids-in-giving-back-to-community-for-holidays.jpg



Good morning to y'all from nigeria! Have been thinking about a lot of stuffs lately. Basically it has been on

  • How to add value to my friends.
  • How to be a source of inspiration to someone.

After a lot of thinking, I finally came to understand that life is garbage in garbage out.

you can't offer what you don't have.

Currently am lecturing in a polytechnic as a youth Corper and the course am handling is SQL (structured query language).
Being a graduate of computer engineering has taught me a lot of things, though everything I did in school was basically theory with lots of binaries, the knowledge I have on SQL, Graphic designs and Web designs were self acquired and I paid a lot for it.

My biggest fear in life is not being able to impact people that I come across.
That is why i have decided to lecture the great people I have here.

Source
7c7aa353-be8e-47e9-a2d3-1a932b8c2bcf.png



I have decided to teach everyone that will be interested in learning Structured query language (SQL).

SQL is a language of database, it involves database manipulations like creating, deleting, row fetching and row modification.

Database is basically the collection of data.

The lecture date will be every Saturday.
I will do a full blown post on this course starting with the basics.
If on this lecture you have any questions please feel free to ask. In the near future we will move to discord for full interactions.

I have several fields that I will love to lecture you guys on but for now let's start with SQL.

No knowledge is a waste.

This lecture is free no payment is required.

If you know more on this field you are much welcome to joins us as I am willing to learn too.

Lecture date is 3rd February 2018

They will be a quiz for every lecture, the best will get 3SBD.

Happy weekend friends

Your boy
@abasifreke

DQmYhS9tWR11c3Z4PkjKJNbhfBL3qrzkPWmsCM17nXhYVxC_1680x8400.jpeg
DQmQaDR9mTREbEoc4EiLkC3HNed8hQAUjejPmUmscguEPix.gif

Sort:  

last week no one showed up so I guess we all know it already. Have fun guys.

I'm fully in on this. I'll keep the date. It's great that you have such heart. God bless ya.

Ok

I'm in full time sir...
I actually wanted to study computer science and the school gave me physics..Now I'm a graduate working as a photographer..Though I'm really good at fixing computer systems

its a good field too. Glad you stopped by

I'm not a science student.. But I'll sure give this a try.. Hope to learn a lot from the class

You're most welcome to join us

Hmmm... sounds interesting.. thanks for the initiative to do this. Its noble!

Youre welcome

Only few people can have the mind you have.. God bless you. Proudly akwaibomites!!!

God bless you

Nice one bro, that means i will be adding this to my wealth of knowledge ....#in great anticipation#

I hope to see you

Wow! I can't wait for the date. Its a good initiative.

It will be great to have you the.
Thanks for stopping by.

ok

With the definition you just gave base on SQL it surely means you will lecture it in a way that people will understand. I am willing to go through this lecture as I see it as something that will add more value to my life. Even though I don't get to win the 3SBD, my life will be improved with this.
Keep doing the good work sir.

You didn't show up

I hope to see you this saturday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58