How to learn to love yourself.

in #educate5 years ago

This blog is dedicated to teaching you how to learn to love yourself as this is something a lot of people out there need to learn. The world is in the state it is currently in due to a lack of love in general. Without getting into this too much, the mainstream news is always showing us terrible atrocities occurring in the world and violent crimes beings committed by individuals which leaves us with a feeling of fear, hopelessness and despair. It is time to turn this around. When we change ourselves, this is how we change the world.

I have heard and read of hundreds of cases over the past decades which all seem to have the one same pattern. For example, an individual would grow up as a child in a broken home in which he or she is not shown much (if any), love. For whatever reasons, the mother maybe walked out on the father which has set off a damaging chain reaction where the father would turn to alcohol and/or drugs to dull the pain of this. Substances would be used as an escape from reality where for a certain amount of time, while drunk or high, the father would forget about his problems and pretend they don’t exist. The substance abuse would mask the feelings of the individual. At the same time, he would, (again, for example), take his grief/anger/hatred/sadness out on the child and the child’s fragile conscious and subconscious minds would be imprinted and programmed with what the father says to the child and the actions of the father as well. The child would then, as he or she is growing up, begin to behave in a similar damaging way because it is what they witnessed, they think it is normal and don’t know any better. Then, the child, now, as an adult, doesn’t know how to love and respect himself so he or she unknowingly damages each and every individual he comes into contact with as he or she goes through their daily lives. This is how the cycle keeps repeating itself over and over.

I feel like it is time to break this cycle. Every man and woman deserves to live a happy, successful and prosperous life. This is the purpose of my blog. I will be doing a YouTube video about this topic on my channel as well. I want to encourage everyone to see how this lack of love happens and how it can be rectified.

I have been through a couple of different traumatic experiences myself over the past few years, however, instead of dealing with this by masking the pain with alcohol or other substances, I have faced the pain directly. I have sat with myself and my pain in silence over a period of time. I acknowledged it, felt all the emotions including all the sadness, anger and grief, it all came up and came out. I then released all these negative emotions and then instantly felt a lot lighter. I forgave myself for what I went through and forgave the other parties as well. (You don’t necessarily have to forgive someone who hurt you to their face if you don’t feel comfortable with that. You can simply say I forgive you in your mind, direct at them and it has the same effect. Everything is energy. Their soul or higher self will hear it. This is a topic for another day though. By forgiving, it doesn’t mean you have to forget at all. They are two very different things.) I managed to heal myself by facing my demons directly and deliberately. This is how you do it. This is an enormous act of self love. I can’t tell you how much better, lighter, relieved, peaceful and happy I have felt after I completed this work. If I can do it, you can do it too.

How else do you learn to love yourself?

· Positive self talk. Think or say out loud to yourself how much you love yourself including kind words.

· Do nice things for yourself and by yourself. It may sound silly but it is far from it. You have to realise you are worthy of and deserve good, positive, circumstances & situations. Do something you love.

· Forgive yourself for any mistakes you previously made, acknowledging you were doing the best you could with what you knew and the information you had.

· Remove any toxic individuals from your life which are not beneficial to you or your life.

· Look after yourself and your body. Eat a balanced diet. Get enough sleep, learn how to meditate, spend time in nature to get fresh air and sunshine.

· Take a holiday or road trip somewhere you love or somewhere you have never been to before, it puts you out of your comfort zone and gives you a fresh perspective on things as well. It is almost likely a spiritual walkabout or quest. Ideally go alone, or with another friend/s which may be better for safety reasons.

The list goes on but I’m not going to go into absolutely everything here only because it is up to you as an individual to work out what works the best for you. These are some ideas I highly recommend, all of which I have done myself over the last few years.

I hope this has somehow helped someone out there to gain knowledge, information and clarity on this so that each of you can start living a happy, content and joyful life free from unwanted and unnecessary baggage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99