You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleep and its causes: Children's night fears

in #edu-venezuela5 years ago (edited)

You want kids to be safe and to feel safe. Now, it is important to help kids grow up at the same time. So, it is a balancing act. Parents should resist trying to lie. So, if I was a father, I might not say that there is no monster under the bed. I will say that I don't see monsters. But I would want to have a conversation about it with my kids. I would suggest that they pray or that they come see me when they felt scared. I would want to emphasize on conversation. It is important to be able to talk about fears. Sometimes, we should be careful. But excessive fear can be dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59