You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floundering in Feedback (Part 1 of 3)

in #editing6 years ago (edited)

This is an important and very much appreciated message. I think we all might, at some point or another, feel like we're drowning and unable to figure out how or where to start with applying feedback, not to mention that it's not always easy or possible for the writer to see through it and down to the cause of the symptom pointed out.

I've been mindful about it ever since the conversation earlier on Ink about this and now, reading the in-depth, it's eye-opening and comforting to know "I'm not alone" and that it's okay. Most importantly, that there's nothing wrong with asking for help.

I for one will be opening up more in the workshop and letting my friends help and guide me through the storm. Writing may be a solitary venture but editing doesn't have to be.

Thank you for this, Bex!

Sort:  

This is what the group is here for. Supporting each other. It's time we embraced all of what that means.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85