Unintended Poetry -- The Writers' Block

in #editedbyclay6 years ago

The general chat on The Writers’ Block discord gets a little crazy at times. All in good fun of course. This one dude that hangs out there, @damianjayclay who is known a @bigbadbear in the discord has this habit of turning our words into poems. He’s really into poetry in case you didn’t know.

We call them Unintended Poetry as they are comments we made in chat and he makes them into poems. Once again he nailed some of my comments.

Yesterday morning, I appeared in the chat and after a few minutes this got my attention:

The block likes to welcome you.
Logging out would be sacrilegious.
How dare you consider it.

by @ShadowsPup - [PYPT Host]

I remembered to go back and retrieve that from chat this morning just as I was reading this post:

Poetry Unintended (#editedbyclay)

@damianjayclay describes some of his own journey in poetry and how the #editedbyclay unintended poems came about.

So, in the tradition which has developed out of these unintended poems. I’ll be sending the SBD earned from this post to @tarc to help support it. @rhondak operates @tarc which takes in abandoned and abused animals in a community which not only doesn’t take animal welfare seriously but also doesn’t support those who.


Clay_Rainbow.png






steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65