My Evil PLan -- Unintended Poetry -- #EditedByClay

in #editedbyclay6 years ago

I’m a member over at The Writers’ Block discord. Great group of people over there and if you are at all serious about wanting to produce good written content, that’s the place to be.

The general chat gets a little crazy at times. All in good fun of course. This one dude that hangs out there, @damianjayclay who is known a @bigbadbear in the discord has this habit of turning our words into poems. He’s really into poetry in case you didn’t know.

We call them Unintended Poetry as they are comments we made in chat and he makes them into poems. Recently he nailed some of my comments. We were talking about some pictures that @bex-dx had taken and I made some comments on this one:


copyright @bex-dk

Yesterday morning, I apppeared in the chat and after a few minutes this got my attention:

My Evil Plan

The picture
looks like someone
took an image
from an ultrasound.

I thought it was pretty
cool when I saw it.

That may have been
my then coffee
deprived brain.

It does keep you looking,
doesn't it?

by @ShadowsPup - [PYPT Host]

So, in the tradition which has developed out of these unintended poems. I’ll be sending the SBD earned from this post to @tarc to help support it. @rhondak operates @tarc which takes in abandoned and abused animals in a community which not only doesn’t take animal welfare seriously but also doesn’t support those who.


Clay_Rainbow.png






steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

Glad my photography could inspire such art!

Your evil plan still works, hahaha! I can't unsee the ultrasound effect of the heart.

This is wonderful. I love the unintended poetry movement and the support for @tarc. I need to post the one he did for me.

Oh my gosh!!! Just last night, the ultrasound tech who did the echo of my heart was just talking about images in the arts that look like ultrasound images!!!! I HAVE to find her and show this to her. :-)

@bex-dx got a really cool shot there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46