I Got the Matrix Feeling [An Unintended Poem]

in #editedbyclay6 years ago (edited)

There's a phenomenon that regularly occurs over on @thewritersblockDiscord Server. Your words are watched and edited into unintended poems by the lovely @damianjayclay! Poems like this:


I Got the Matrix Feeling

I had a weird dream
based on your story
last night.

I kept waking up inside
a dream, to wake in a dream,
of different scenes.

I can't quite remember
the details but the feeling
was that I was trying
to get back to reality.

I'm still feeling
like I'm about to wake
any moment.

@AnikeKirsten


Clay_Rainbow.png

For more #unintendedpoetry, follow the tag or take a look at this Steemshelf.

The SBD payout of this post will be donated to pups (and raccoon) in need over at @tarc. If you can, please help them too?

Inside everyone is a poet waiting to be unleashed. Want to help bring out yours? Why not join us on The Writers' Block by clicking the graphic below:

Have you voted your witnesses yet?


Witness banner.jpg

Follow me and stay updated with more posts:

Of Beasts and Men [Novel] | Short Stories | Artwork | Poetry | Norse Mythology | Non-Fiction Articles | World-Building Tools

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87