How To Make Weed Hard Candies with The Weed Scene (Cannabis Recipe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #edibles5 years ago

It's Halloween time and that means its candy time and finally the right time of year for all you pumpkin spice fans to get their fix.

Today's cannabis edible recipe is cannabis hard candy recipe from the Weed Scene. This is a good starter recipe for people who want to try making candy in general. Very simple to follow. As always you can always substitute for for regular corn syrup. You will need a candy mold for this one. A simple jolly rancher style block shape works well.

Ingredients :

  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1¼ cup Cannabis Corn Syrup
  • 1 cup water
  • food coloring/flavoring of your choice

Read the full recipe at https://theweedscene.com/how-to-make-weed-candy/

If you enjoyed this recipe please follow and upvote. Thanks!

Image Source : The Weed Scene (see article link above)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this recipe!

oh mannnn I can't do anything with cannabis in Indonesia because it is illegal to use cannabis here. haha...hope I can be there someday to taste cakes.

Yeah, that is not a country to mess around with that. I'm not sure if they treat cannabis like they do hard drugs, but they currently put more people to death for drug trafficking then they do for murder, if I am reading these numbers I found correctly. Hopefully that changes. I know there is a big religious influence there but it does not seem to be as influential as other countries, such as some in the Middle East. You'd know better than I would. It's a place I always wanted to visit.

Hey @cannabiscafe! You won the Canna-curate Hoodie Contest. Please contact me in the canna-curate discord server!

Must make these. Have you made them yourself? Would love to see some photos and instructions from a Steemian!

I have not had the chance to make this particular recipe myself. I shared it since its a decent starter recipe for candy making noobs. I do not have the time or resources to document my personal cooking but hopefully will in the future.

Congratulations @cannabiscafe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85