My Favorite Knife - Benchmade Barrage

in #edc7 years ago

image
I've been carrying this knife for the last year and it's been treating me really well. I love the action on it and it just opens so easily. It's buttery smooth and the blade has been holding up really well.
I carry this thing every day every day with me it's been opening boxes, mail, toys, packaging, and light cutting tasks. The knife is really ergonomic and is designed with rounded edges so it prevents it from catching on to car doors and other things as you're walking. I wear this knife on my belt most of the time and it rarely ever catches on anything, and when it does, it does not scratch the material it's catching on. And even using this for over a year The spring in action is still like the day I bought it. It still pops out really fast and quick.

Sort:  

You can't go wrong with Benchmade! I used to carry an AFO II (Auto) until I moved to Colorado, a non Auto friendly state at the time. They just past a law allowing them this year which takes effect in August.

Does the "non auto" law include "assisted open" knives? The Benchmade barrage is assisted open and is legal here in California. I believe for us if it's "auto", it needs to be under 2" blade.

It's been a while but I want to say assisted knives 2-3" are legal under state law. The problem for me is my local municipal does not agree with State law or the U.S. Constitution, and have BANNED ALL POCKET KNIVES. Ya, I left my switchblades back home and I bought my replacement knife based on state law with the assumption local municipals would follow state law. Well, you know what they say about assuming lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29