Is that a flashlight in your pocket or what?

in #edc6 years ago

★·.·´¯·.·★ Every-Day-Cary ★·.·´¯·.·★
Everyday i wake up and put on some pants, my pants always have pockets on them. Those simple fabric triangles have become crazy important to me. When i was a little kid i distinctly remember that when i had pants with pockets, i saw it as just kinda like a bonus, oh watch out everyone i can keep stuff with me in my pockets and use it whenever i please.

Fast-forward 15 years, it is my 21st birthday today! in my state there is a law where you wait until you are 21 to get a CCW permit. So today is the first time in my days where i am finally able to say: my pockets are full! and It isn't how 5 year old me handled it, i now have pockets in all of my pants, some more then others, but all at least 2.

YouTube has unanimously shit the bed on multiple occasions. They sensor everyone, they like jimmy Kimmel, they are in bed with the DNC. Fuck YouTube, that is the reason i am posting here to the lovely Steemit peeps. There are so many EveryDayCarry channels on youtube that were never given a chance to grow because of the oppressive google controllers

So here i am, look at my stuff and tell me why i'm crazy (descriptions bellow image)

P1030533.JPG

  1. Google Pixel: Good phone, communist parents, but the camera is really good. it is also water-proof kinda. Phone rarely lets me down, unless it's hot out.

  2. Sig Saur P938: Good gun, it is one of the lightest guns on the market, for a 9mm. the holster is a Vetter: kydex and leather combo thing. The gun has only been carried for one day because i just turned 21! Since it is my first day i wasn't ballsy enough to keep one in the pipe, maybe eventually. This holster is very discrete and light, so i plan on trying to carry regularly.

  3. Saber Pepper-spray: This stuff is literally a life saver, i would much rather pepper spray someone then shoot them. To me if you have realized that defense is something that everyone including yourself need, you shouldn't just carry a gun and call it a day. If you have to hurt someone then it is good to have something on hand, but if you can just spray them and they curl up in a ball for a while then thats a lot better then ending their life, and probably endangering others.

  4. Zippo, Matte-white: This thing is so legit mannn, lol it's wind proof and your basic Bic is annoying like Kappa Si sorority when mother nature stops by. Seriously, cigarettes are going to kill me i know, but for my young days, i can't help it. I smoke American Spirts like a real hipster or something. Actually idk what a hipster is compared to a normal person anymore so just let me live.

  5. Samsung Gear s2: This thing is decent, the battery lasts 2 days, i actually have better watches that are more traditional that i like more then this smart watch fiasco but it dose a good job at what it dose. Watches are just kinda for looks anyway when you carry a smartphone.

  6. Bracelets: I really like bracelets, the multi colored one i actually made out of G10 (the same material as the Sig grips!) The other one is silver that i wrapped in hemp-twine. Bracelets are way better then watches because they don't take up as much space and no unnatural ticking signal on your wrist all day.

  7. Chris Reeve Inkosi: This is a great knife. you should look it up if you are a human with hands who can pick up things, because it is one of the nicest things you will ever pick up, at least to me. It is very simple but it is done so well for what it is. The blade steel is a good hardness, the lock is strong, the pocket clip is great. Just a fantastic knife that i have been carrying almost everyday (switched out with other knives of good quallity) for about a year and a half.

  8. Magpul Wallet: Call me mister tactinerd, cant help it sorry. Magpul is such a cool gun part company i had to use their wallet. I actually have a Coach wallet that is a lot nicer but it is like too nice haha. I had a coach wallet before the one i have now and it got stolen, luxury invites problems. Magpul is simple and cheap looking, A+, a wallet is no good if it gets stolen.

  9. Humble Car-keys: ah, maybe if you don't know the acronym EDC, this is one of the only items you can associate with. The keys are usually the only thing that you can absolutely not loose (besides the gun.) These little guys are like 500 hundred $ and they let me pilot that big 10 thousand $ shinny rolling lump. On my Toyota keys i have some spice. Literally, i have some spice in that little steel container, it's full of salt actually, never know when you might want some. Then i have a small Buck brand fixed blade knife, this knife is in S30V steel so it is actually very hard and high quality, very good for MANicures. last i have a red bull tab so i remember about the huge luscious wings i must have by now.

So if you made it this far then thx for hearing my boring explanations of what makes my pants heavy and blocky like some wanna-be Paul Blart.

Steemit needs some EveryDayCarry gear pages comeon people!!

Sort:  

Good post! I was just looking at your blog and was going to add a message about including more information with your photos to get better upvotes. But you already did it with this post.

You'll find the people with the most steem power will rarely upvote a post that is nothing but photos unless they are truly GREAT photos. There isan old saying that "the devil is in the details". That is sort of true on Steemit. The more information you share, the more upvotes you end up getting.

It won't be a lot in the early stages. It takes a while to grow a group of real followers. But hang in there. You'll make it.

This is my Sotall Directory Account, I have a personal account (fernowl13) also. The Sotall Directory is an off-site directory of links to all the Steemit post that give good solid, HOW TO type information on any subject relating to homesteading, gardening, survival, foraging and such. It's a way to keep all the great information categorized so people can find it long after the pay out day of the post.

I have a feeling you will be writing some future posts that will fit perfectly into Sotall.

Keep up the great work. You will get there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57