Great EDC Knife

in #edc7 years ago

There are many factors that make a good EDC knife a good EDC knife. Size, weight, lock up, materials, just to name a few. This offering from Columbia River Knife and Tool absolutely knocks it out the box.

Alt Text

I was attracted to the CRKT Drifter because of its brute appearance. Im always keeping an eye out for a new EDC tool and the full stainless construction of the CRKT Drifter just screamed ABUSE ME! A knife that I carry clipped to my front pocket it a tool. Tools get used scratched and banged up. The Drifter just looks like a knife that you wont care if it gets banged up. The $9 price tag on the Wal-mart clearance rack was icing on the cake. I wasn’t until I got it home and unboxed that I truly fell in love. See I have a few different EDC blades that I equip before I go out the door for the days adventures but none like the Drifter. I have a habit of snagging the pocket clip on things sometimes mangling the clip beyond repair. Never gonna happen with this knife! The CRKT Drifter not only sports a stainless steel handle but a stainless steel clip! If you have ever destroyed one of your favorite EDC knives like I have then you know how big a deal this is. Other features include a 3.2 in razor sharp plain edge blade, satin finish, frame lock, and ambidextrous thumb stud. The tip down carry position doesn’t bother me because I don’t use folders as defense knives. I carry an OBAKE for that. (review coming soon).

As a bonus the Drifter came as a combo deal with multi tool called the Viva. This compact little tool can go on your key ring and has a flat head screwdriver/pry bar, bottle opener and hex wrench for small sizes hex nuts.

All in all the CRKT Drifter is a great no frills basic pocket knife. It comes with a razor sharp edge like every other CRKT brand knife I have ever purchased and can withstand just about anything you throw at it. I highly recommend you purchase a couple of these today at the great value price they are going for. The product has been discontinued so see if you can pick one up locally like I did or hurry up and grab them while they last online.

You can get yours right now HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26