Poem - True Love (Featuring @thegoldencookie as Author)

in #ecret-writer8 years ago (edited)

Love can cure almost anything. One day last week I was at home, reading a Steemit post of how a woman lost her husband. This made me think of my Daniel. How much I love him. My creative juices started flowing and highly inspired I scribbled down my overwhelming feelings in this poem. I thought I will share this with you today as I know you might share my sentiment .

enter image description here
Image Credit
(The reason I chose this picture of the famous Notebook kiss is because to me their love is the the closest thing you get to true love. A love that can withstand all the obstacles, one that will last forever. I aspire to have this kind of love.)

True love

His eyes beautiful and blue
holds the sorrow of the life he once knew
yet there is a spark of happiness just for me
Those eyes that never knew jealousy
They remind me of the twilight sky
Dark, mysterious yet magical in a way
How can they hold so much love
especially for an unworthy person like me?

enter image description here
Image credit

His hand hard but gentle
The strength he has in a single palm
How safe I feel when he is near
When he holds me close
the one he loves so dear

His smile so sweet it makes me cry
that smile I love way deep inside
His smile makes me smile too
I wish he shared the happiness I once knew.

How can a man who only knew pain
love so strongly?
A man so good and kind
chose the girl I am inside.
How can he wonder how he got so lucky?
when I'm the one who's lucky enough to hold his heart.

enter image description here
Image Credit

To my dear, sweet Daniel

Thank you for reading.

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Don't forget to follow @thegoldencookie

**

@crazymymzysa features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author

Sort:  

Wow, straight from the heart. Love the way those sentiments are expressed. Nothing can beat true love...thats the most beautiful feeling we can ever get. :)

I completely agree... I thank the God I'm not sure exists everyday that I found such a love.

Lovely poem. I think we all have felt something so tender.

Thank you, I really wish that all people get to experience such a love. Thank you for your support

So inlove. :)
My poems were stucked in my notebook. I made them along with my 2 posted poems that earned low crdits lol.

I would love to read them.

No problem. How can i reach @crazymumzysa ? I want to him/her to feature it. :) I dont want them go to waste.

Very Nicely written. Love it . Thanks for sharing with us @crazymumzysa

Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation.

You tagged this in "ecret-writer." Oopsies.

"gasp" You are right. thanks for pointing out my typo will fix promptly

Wow what beautiful poems. You are indeed an inspired person. Looking forward to more of your articles.

Thank you for reading, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Follow @crazymumzysa and @thegoldencookie for more of my articles

I really love that line, "A love that can withstand all the obstacles, one that wil that will last forever". It is very confronting to think that sometimes you can find love beyond what you have already experienced as the deepest and most satisfying you could find

It takes a lot of hard work to have a love like that. It is easier if you are lucky enough to have a partner fighting as hard for it as you are. Thank you for the support :)

I love this poem, thank you for your contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52