You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ecoVillage model

in #ecovillage5 years ago

What an exciting reading. I like to take my time with this kind of post, as it contains a world of information on how you envision the community. Since I'm typing on my phone, I want to reply but by bit, hopefully without cluttering up your comments too much.

I like how you don't think anyone should be forced to work. Also, that no one should be forced to attend communal meals (and I assume this extends to parties, group meditations, and such). But how do you define work? Generating revenue? Using certain skills? Spending time with activities they don't like, or activities resulting in a benefit?
I personally like the approach that not wanting to work is a symptom just as much as not wanting to socialize, and it should be treated in the same way.
Okay, let me continue reading your text.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23