You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all? | Ecotrain Question of the Week

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I love Rumi, I soooooo love Rumi.....
Your Zinnias are beautiful and it shows that you care about them very much.
Figuring out that love is not about possession is one of the big lessons we have to learn and I am happy that you have figured it out. There is a really nice quote from Osho that I am very fond of:

“If you love a flower, don’t pick it up.
Because if you pick it up it dies and it ceases to be what you love.
So if you love a flower, let it be.
Love is not about possession.
Love is about appreciation.”
OSHO

Thank you for such a lovely read over my morning coffee, it is exceptional and I enjoyed it very much 💚

Sort:  

Rumi seems to be appropriate MOST of the time. Timeless and beautiful indeed.

Thanks for the quote, a great reminder that the process is about appreciating and yet not grasping the thing you love. Happy you enjoyed it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88