You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing on the Death Penalty

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Ok, I am glad you were inspired to write this, it says a lot about your view on the topic and I am happy you have shared them with us. I hope more and more people would see that killing is always wrong in any situation (and that wars will become a thing of the past).

Sort:  

I have to say it. I am not entirely against killing. If my family is threatened I will defend at whatever level I can, including killing if necessary.

Even the original Buddha spoke about self defense. I'll take my chances with a jury in that case.

"There has to be some things worth dying for, else there is nothing worth living for"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54