Today I want to show you what I do with a lot of my time.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

I make talisman jewelry!


My small company is called Claartje, www. Claartje.net and I sell to some shops in the Netherlands and make custom orders for people with special wishes too.
This week I've been working on talisman's with one of my favourite theme's: The Sacred Feminine!

IMG_0199.JPG

I like to work with 14 krt goldfilled wire as this is such good quallity,this particular plating lasts a very long time and it gives this extra richness to the talisman as Gold is a medicine to remind us of our innate light.

In this piece I have chosen the rose, the eternal symbol of the feminine. As we women are able to create life and things that improve life and men from their creative feminine side also in a different way, the flower is a symbol of that. Life blooming.
I felt I wanted the blue rose to be embraced by gold so I hammered a piece of goldfilled wire and bent it around the rose , so it has some sort of halo.
The stone is a pink opal, which is the stone of love and passion.
Pink to me is also very feminine as it is a soft colour, receptive and kind. It is said that the love light with the highest frequency has a pink colour to it.
I made infinity knots in the organic leather string and hammered them flat.
Finally I folded the ends of the leather and wrapped some goldfilled wire around it to secure the clasp and named it Cleopatra.

I liked the eternity knots on both sides so much that I made another piece in different colours:

IMG_2935.JPG

I chose a rose again, this time made of new jade, light green colour. symbolising freshness and new beginnings, everything is possible. The faceted rose quarts droplet, I have wrapped with goldfilled wire to give it an extra celestial shine. Rosequarts is also a stone of the heart and helps one to love one self and the other. The organic green leather string gives some strength to the piece with the slightly robust knots and the colour of nature.

IMG_0499.JPG

This time just the flower and everything in pink, accented with celestial gold on a soft string of real silk, ultra feminine!

IMG_5527.JPG

This is a more sturdy piece with the robust, round platted leather. It represents our primordial power, symbolised by the snake. The snake is an animal that has lived on earth for a very long time, maybe even longer then humans have. Combined with the rose it gets a quality of compassion to it, which is a stunning combination if we get to be in touch with both in real life.

IMG_3802.JPG

This is a headpiece. Made of vegetarian suede and silver with garnet. Garnet stands for strength and grounding. The symbol of the moon is prominent in this piece. It reminds us of the rhythms life flows with, including our own bodies. Here you see the eternity knots again. Can't stop making them now...

IMG_8286.JPG

Another moon to remind us of natural rhythms, made of mother of pearl and a pearl, gems from the sea, the feminine water realm of our planet. Combined with celestial gold, and pink silk, for the softest love.

IMG_4119.JPG

This necklace of real silk holds a golden, hammered spiral. The spiral symbolises going inside and meeting Love, the pink facetted crystal, along the way.

I hope this was nice to see.

If you like to buy anything you can go to my website www.claartje.net.

Lots of love Clara@wombloom

I am a proud member of:

etrain.png

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow they all are incredible!!! Love them all Clara!!
xx

Thanks vegan ninja! Yes, as food is your thing, this is mine!

Oh I can totally understand that!! My sister also makes craft arts! https://imguram.com/user/silversnijder/4043706168
https://www.instagram.com/silversnijder/

I think they're all nice, but I agree with @goldendawne here.. that one is the prettiest :) But they are all great, don't get me wrong :)

I see you are selling in the Netherlands.. are you Dutch? If I may ask.. because if you are.. you are welcome to join our Dutch server on discord.. let me know if I can send you an invite link, we are always happy with new Dutchies joining our server :)

Yes, I am Dutch! Ok, yes send me an invite to the Dutch server please!

Ok here it is :) https://discord.gg/t49WNX we'll see you there ! :)

Sacred feminine is a great theme!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Beautiful and simple. I love them. I removed all my jewelry seven years ago, to walk forward into my healing work naked. I have recently begun a new phase of the healing and it might be time to choose some again.

You have me opening to the idea thanks!


Congratulations! Your post has been recommended by @goldendawne to be the Global Homestead Collective's promoted post of the day. We invite you to use our tag #ghsc! Come join us on discord!

https://steemit.com/ghsc/@ghscollective/today-s-promoted-post-wombloom-and-quochuy

These are ABSOLUTELY beautiful!!
I especially like this one...

You are very talented to be able to create these!

I too, like that. Looks so elegant :)
Regards @goldendawne

Thanks, it's nice to get such positive reactions!

They all look beautiful. Wow @wombloom, your amazing!

Hard to choose, i personally like the spiralled shaped necklace. Looks so elegant not to mention its a lucky charm.

Thanks sherylneil, is the spiral a special symbol to you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94