ecotrain question of the week: Name one small change you have made or could make to your life that would be of great benefit to the world if everyone did the same?

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Owning my own emotions, desires and boundaries as much as I can and communicating openly about them so that I won't project them on other people, make them responsible and burden them in that way.

5201250095_4d26b074bc_b.jpg

I'm not saying I succeeded, neither am I very sure it has improved my life (yet). It's hard when you're pretty much the only one doing it, in fact it can make it so that you seem very demanding for stating your desires openly and very un-flexible for stating your boundaries openly, but that is just an illusion when you 're the only one being honest about it. I think a lot of people don't own or take responsibility for their own emotions, in fact they are not even very aware of them and are therefore projecting a lot unto the world around them.
I hope when taking responsibility for our own emotions is practiced by more people, we will at some point reach a critical mass which will tip the world consciousness over to more openness. That would be very satisfying for everyone to have open conversations without projections flying around.

This was an ecotrain post and a personal campaign for shorter posts lol.
For more check out @ecotrain

Sort:  

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49