You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EcoTrain Question of the Week: What is patriarchy? Is a patriarchy the same as a society led by men, or is it more, a society led by fear and a feeling of scarcity, that happens to be an environment in which the masculine takes charge?

in #ecotrain7 years ago

wow! You've picked a challenging topic. I love when you read something that fires up your brain. Excellent post!

This I agree with fully.

I believe in equality and recognizing the strengths and inherent worth in each being.

We debate this often at our house, and I am still working out what I really think and feel about it. As a mother of a son, a wife, a woman ... it's really profound.

Sort:  

thank you for reading! it really was a challenging topic. i think a lot about this, but i haven't tried to write my thoughts down in a succinct manner before and it was a challenge :) i'd love to hear your thoughts on it! if you are inspired to write a post, feel free to tag ecotrain and link to the question of the week post :)
I am sure your answer is complex as a mother, wife and woman in the world!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31