You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 150 Years | 7 Generations Thinking: Inheriting Things From Strangers

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Could someone you don’t know right now be an ancestor to you?

I would say yes, absolutely! I think we get too caught up in keeping things in the family but to me, handing over guardianship to someone who will love this place is our deepest hope. I have dreams about it sometimes.

I love to visit the centuries old gardens when I am in England. Just imagine all of the care takers that have tended, planted and helped nurture the land, and all that grows there. These places are magical, abundant with life not to mention how remarkable it is to see these plants flourishing and majestic at such a mature age. This is such an honourable legacy to pass forward. In our own way we are beginning that here with the hopes that what we start will continue to be nurtured and developed when we are long gone.

Sort:  

ps. I just LOVED everything about this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72