You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On Feeding My Children Wholesome Food!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

That strawberry cake looks amazing!!

I actually had a fight with my parents when my son was about four. It ended in them not talking to me for a YEAR. I was upset that they were feeding him candy and not so good meals when he was at their house when I had worked so hard to give him a nourishing diet. He called peas jewels and delighted in them as treats - then they give him candy and of course he prefers that and comes home misbehaving and wild.

My mom is now trying to get over her own sugar addition because of diabetes. Crazy stuff.

When our kids go to other peoples homes we can't control what they'll eat but the education and appreciation of food and how it makes them feel and function are so vital to them making mostly good choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43