You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting with our Ancient Wisdom to Birth our Children

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I am really so impressed by your story and how you were brave enough to take care of the birth allby your self, and totally trust your body through the fall and than during the birth. I would have done that if I could, but unfortunately I had to go to the hospital and at the end I had to give birth on my back, with almost no power to do the last pressure, but I was told that this was the only way that would be secure for my baby to be born. (My baby was in a seat position, with his feet down).

The way pregnancy is looked at nowadays, as an illness or a case for the doctors, is something I dont understand and think is quite scary. That was also a reason for me to plan a homebirth with only my partner and our midwife. But life is not always as we expect and plan it to be.;)

Sort:  

thank you Niina, I really am very passionate about birth and really wish to help women realize how amazing their bodies are and that they do know how to birth. I do know that things do not always turn out as we would like the too, but things some times happen in ways for a reason. For my 1st birth I planned a home birth but it did not happen and instead I ended up in hospital xx

Yes that can happen. But also in the most unexpected situations we can feel more secure and relaxed when we know what our body is telling us, and when we have that trust is our self and our baby. Thank you for spreading awareness about birth and pregnancy my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44