Neglecting Emotions Leads to Inner Oppression

in #ecotrain7 years ago

image.png

Something I have noticed is that people tend to think that emotions come for granted, nobody ever finds any interest in understanding how Human emotions work, which is quite understandable because people often look at others mainly.

But the one sad and depressing thing is that some neglect to see that they too have Emotions of their own, others think that they are created out of peoples actions, where they are actually created from our own reactions based on the way we see things in others.

Where are the Teachers?


image.png

I've spent so many years in school learning about useless bullshit that has little to no reluctance these days.

How does it sound, wasting 12 years in school learning something plain and then deciding to pick up Blockchain Technologies? Something which came up a year ago?!?

That was just an example but one thing nobody ever bothered to share with me for my entire life was how to manage my own emotions. Nobody seems to care these days if they feel like shit or if they are angry. People think that emotions are some General things that come and go, where every emotion is interconnected with the way we deal with life circumstances. We create them within ourselves and think that somebody else is at fault. Afterwards, we end up expressing the most negative emotional junk to others, throwing it at them because we never learned how to clean it up for ourselves.

This leading to a never-ending cycle of victimized mentalities.

How many more years of negativity, fear trauma depression and other negative bullshit does our society need to endure to start realizing that things need to change and there is a missing cog wheel that has to be restored?

Nobody ever bothered to ask me what I want to be in the future, I was only told about what I could "CHOSE" to be, which was limited.

Whats the point ?


image.png

Do you think you were born here to spend your lifetime learning how to work? Is that really all that life has to offer Humanity? I can't seem to accept that as a life purpose for myself. Neither do I refuse to work, but IF I work I do it for my dreams and goals. I do it for my own purposes, I have absolutely no care about what people need me for, I need myself more than any other person would. We aren't living in times of Slavery.

More and more people are starting to wake up from this victimized mentality situation and they are faced with their own emotions, some get torn apart and others cant handle the intensity so they commit suicide. When emotions start to surface nobody will come to ask you "Hey, You wanna deal with this? ". Our body is LIMITED to how much emotional junk it can take and once it is full it starts to PURGE everything. When that happens people end up going to mental institutes. And there is nobody else in the world that knows what they have experienced throughout the years.

I personally spent two years of my life with voices in my head, thinking I was crazy, fighting my own fears, fighting myself, only to understand that those were the voices of my regrets, the voices of my pain and suffering.

And now when I have healed myself, when I have conquered my own downfall and demise I see that society can't accept what happened to me. It can't because it doesn't care, it only ever cared of my service. And I don't judge that, I don't hate that, neither do I go against it, it is how it is, it was always within my obligation to myself to tend to my own needs.

But I am not writing this for the demands, I am writing this to tell you all that you don't need to take any of this negative emotional crap. Love yourself every day of your life, love your pain, love your emotions love your struggles because NOBODY in this world would take any bit of them. Nobody in this world has the ability to do that for you. Grow from everything that is thrown at you. Work for your dreams, work for your future, even if you have to start at McDonald's, Don't let that crush your dreams, they are your guides to the future you want.

Just know why you are doing it.

Thanks for reading!

I try to keep my content as Original as possible, also I never use up voting automation. If you get an up vote from me, then I love what you do !

JOIN

Sort:  

I forgot who said it but:
If you don´t work for your own dreams,
you will end up working for somebody else´s dreams.

Yeah, pretty much sums up life in a nutshell.

Awww, I feel you brother! It's such a delight to see more and more men showing up to their emotions, going deep within and overcoming their inner demons, and then emerging out into the world with so much power, courage and inspiration. You are one of these men, and I feel honoured to witness your blossoming.

Your writing is very powerful, quite unique, I enjoy the mix between raw emotion, blunt opinion, self-empowered attitude and inspiring encouragement for others.

Nice to be part of @ecotrain with you!

best wishes and keep up the good work!

Thank you so much fellow kind soul <3

Such vulnerability in fellow Man is great to see, flying the flag for new age masculinity, where Men can confidently express their emotions, being both vulnerable and strong, peaceful and powerful. Inspirational, great stuff!

Definitely following!

Lovely comment, its all about the expectations of the world, we should try to go beyond that in my viewing point, even if its strangely accepted by others <3

Much love !

This is really excellent. It's one of the big reasons I helped start the school. Sitting and learning pointless facts is such a waste of a beautiful childhood.

Caring about and acknowledging how you feel is unimaginably important. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you for the positive feedback and I truly wish you all the love and success with the school <3

Yes

Do you think you were born here to spend your lifetime learning how to work? Is that really all that life has to offer Humanity? I can't seem to accept that as a life purpose for myself. Neither do I refuse to work, but IF I work I do it for my dreams and goals. I do it for my own purposes, I have absolutely no care about what people need me for, I need myself more than any other person would.

Great message! Hope many see this!

Hi vangelov! I am your new friend. so from now I'll upvote and follow you . yet you upvote and follow me . ok friend?....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32