You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How TO get Out a HOle

in #ecotrain5 years ago

If I had made this post, I'd be saying to myself.. "there you go again redeeming those baggage claims"
It's when life's baggage (scars) claim any of your present.
My theory is that a person can not hold two different thoughts in the mind. I can't, it hurts to even try. :) but then I'm a simple man.

Time for me to take back control and that baggage is not worth considering, so... get damn angry with it, even invite it in long enough to kick it out, practice it, recognize it, reject it.

Replace it with some loving thoughts towards someone and better yet, a kind act. Let me get outside, got to the store or somewhere I can smile at someone, maybe spread some kindness. They say it's like spreading jam, you always get some on yourself.

I feel the warm sun and sense life all around me. I know the problems of this world, I've felt the cruelty but I'm not thinking of them today, their problems are their own. I will exercise the truth I know, my truth, not theirs.

I'm not giving up smoking any time soon. :) I've always been very high strung... turns me from Mr Hyde to Gandhi. LOL
It's funny, kinda, that when I don't smoke, no one likes me because I'm too serious, too reserved and if I do smoke, no one likes me because I'm too friendly. It's okay, love you all, no judgement.

Wishing you a wonderful day, Alex.

Sort:  

thanks a lot for this.. some good advice.. maybe that punch bag is coming out!

not advice, just throwing out some thoughts well intended but not presuming I'm smart enough to advise anyone on anything. didn't mean it that way. :)
I don't know much but I know you put some righteous content on the blockchain, benefit to humanity.
that's a good thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45