You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Earth Deeds - The True Nature Of Recycling

in #ecotrain6 years ago

this is fantastic and I agree most f the recycling programs are there to make people feel they are doing something without actually questioning the real problem of the amount of waste they are producing. I re use all my jars I am lucky that at the local health food store I can use them to buy dry produce. I don't but new clothes, there is an amazing boat where I live where people leave clothes they no longer want so you take and leave what you wish. I get my fruit n veg at the market so no packaging there but there are still some things it is hard to get away with and I still have waste I need to put somewhere, it is a huge problem xxx

Sort:  

That boat sounds so amazing! My mother in law has a basement and closet much like that boat. Every time she comes she brings a pile of clothing and random things she's gathered for me - all from flea markets and such. So much fun.

We also have items that we don't need (mostly packaging) and it is a problem. I really feel burdened when we are pressed to buy or are given a gift and it comes in layers of plastic. We do our best but sometimes there it is. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59