You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom in America - Too Much or Not Enough? Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

this is a great response, so much thought and knowledge put forward, I agree with everything you say. We do all have our own ideas of what freedom is, and so many have bought into the idea that they were sold.

We believe we're free, but instead live in an illusory reality where we buy into the pre-packaged notion of freedom.

exactly this, I believe the western culture is one based on lies, deceit and manipulation, a society that has to conform in order to fit in, to me there is no real freedom there. Unless as you so rightly put it

We must become our truest and fullest selves if we are to claim freedom

great great answer xxx

Sort:  

@trucklife-family, I'm glad you found resonance. It has been a process of peeling back layers for me. Depth comes with constant inquiry into the nature of self and freedom and culture and where they all intersect.

Lies, deceit and manipulation makes a lot of money for a select few so it's clear one of the reason behind such propaganda..

I'm working on in constantly... Working on being more transparent and vulnerable is some of the most difficult and useful work that I've done, and it helps me be more myself.

Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41