You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we need personal boundaries and how to create healthy ones: The Path To Enlightenment, Initiation 6 of 9

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Really grateful you wrote this post @eco-alex, setting boundaries is something I have been working on for a long time and I still have a way to go. It's not an easy thing to do sometimes, especially when confronted with some people with very strong personalities and who are accustomed to getting their own way. I have in the past allowed myself to get burned out by not putting any in place. As a mother I need alot of my energy for my kids as they love to challenge me, but it is so important to instil in them the need for boundaries, they are so observant and when they see you putting your own boundaries in place they are quick to learn the value of them.
Thank you for the exercises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53