You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Earthship Hut Workshop Finale! 20 Volunteers, 14 Days, $5,000 Budget

in #ecotrain7 years ago

Nice work everyone, really interested to hear about the coconut hair instead of straw. I love coconuts, but unfortunately don't live where they grow, so wouldn't have that option here. But love hearing how they can be utilised. Looking forward to the next build. Sounds very exciting.

Sort:  

thanks a lot! Phewph that was a fun but tough workshop~ I spared us some of my stress details! ;-)
COconut has is AMAZING for insulation as as well.. my whole roof is insulated with it, and it deters pests as well as performing very well....

Yes! Coconut is such a gift. Incredibly useful for so many things and also so yummy! I am thrilled to learn of these new uses!!

great post like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35