Ecotrain Get Your Chant on Celebration: A Time For Love

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Today is a great time to reconnect with our inner selves.

Allowing us to move forward in life, to be proactive and bring about change.

To embrace our flow and grow with it.

There are different ways in which we can help ourselves to accomplish this and Singing and Chanting is one of those ways for me.

But it is also something, that can bring people together. I like to create ritual/ ceremonies. I have facilitated ceremonies for the change of seasons, for mothers to be, welcoming ceremonies for babies and also hand fasting ceremonies. The ceremonies that I have helped facilitate and that I create are all earth based.

Singing and Chanting are a huge part of creating and holding ceremonies. It helps to create the intention of the ceremony. To connect all those who attend and also to create the focus needed so that everyone can be present.

It helps us to stay in touch with our hearts, our feelings and our love. Chanting helps, to honour, to bless, to give thanks and to energize. It sends out positive vibrations that creates positive energy, helping to heal and to transform.

576021_391837394215507_740664941_n.jpg

When @eco-alex put forward the Ecotrain get your Chant on Celebration, I had already been singing a song daily for a very dear friend of mine who had been unwell and had taken her last breathe on the 13th February.

I had been singing a song that I sang for her during her Mother Blessing and then at any other gathering that we were at together.

This amazing, powerful being was such a inspiration. She touched everyone's heart that she met and I have no doubt that the world is a better place because she was in it.

Her journey with Cancer is one that she chose to embrace and see as a blessing, she even wrote a poem to love her cancer. She was so full of love and light.

The song that I sang and continue to sing, is a true representation of her, she saw the beauty in everyday things, the magic in every second and the wonder of everyday and she so wanted everyone to see that too.

So in me undertaking this great celebration and writing this post I am helping to spread and tap into the love that is Colette.


This is the song that I have been singing for her, this has been my chant to fully embrace love.

You are the light of the world
You are beautiful
you are bountiful
you are bliss
you are
you are

You are the light of the world,
you are beautiful,
you are bountiful,
you are bliss,
you are.
you are.

My week Singing/Chanting

At first I thought that 10 minutes of singing would be easy, but I had never timed myself before so I had no idea how long I was singing for prior to this. 10 minutes is a long time and one the first day l found myself checking the time, which prevented me from allowing myself to really let go.

So in the end I decided to not use a clock and just allow myself to have the time I needed. I did not get to do this by myself either, I always had at least one of my daughters with me, but that worked out perfectly, because in the end they would get to share the experience with me.

This song holds so much emotion for me. And the first few times that I sang it, I got very emotional. But from the second day onwards , I would sing and feel a strong sense of calm, I felt a wave of warmth come over me and my body achieve that vibration that puts us on the same vibrational wave of the earth. That strong connection with myself and the earth. Closing my eyes I could visualize those waves washing out away from me into the world.

At times, when I was singing,I was wearing my 10 month old and she would be feeding from me at the same time. This allowed me to feel her energy intertwining with mine, spiralling down into the earth and from their out into the world. And all the while tapping into the huge love that Colette has put out into the world.

This challenge has helped me to take the time I needed to acknowledge Colette's passing, to honour her and continue to feel her love and presence around me.

It has turned my journey of grief into a journey of love.

It has been beautiful to do and something I was able to share with my daughters, each of my eldest know the words and would always join in with me if they heard me singing.

Thank you @eco-alex, for bringing me calm at a time when it could have been stormy.

Here is a link for the song that I have been singing, this was recorded 3 weeks ago with the intention of sending healing energy to Colette , it was sung by me and some of my wonderful friends:

Image Source 1st Image: https://glenniekindred.co.uk


I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.

JOIN

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Im sorry for your loss.. that is a sad story that u managed to deal with by chanting. Thank you for sharing how chanting helped you to integrate it and bring light and love to the situation..

Chanting is so simple yet powerful and deeply healing. I continue daily and itd posts like this that keep me inspired to continue..

Much love to u!

Thank you @eco-alex, yes it is very healing and a great way to connect with and express my emotions in a very positive way. Thank you again for initiating this healing in my life. xx

Beautiful post Aishlinn and I love the words of that song.

thank you Sam, it is such a simply but beautiful song x

I love that you fasscilitate ceremonies.
I felt encouraged to see myself embarking on a similar journey.

I love that song and i admire and kove your efforts.

Thank u for the reminder to sing and worship! :)

Ps idk if u read but i did reply to ur last comment on my post.
<3

Thank you @growlittleseeds, you should follow your heart. I will check out your post I commented on xx

Yes! Magik on the Blockchain! This excites me greatly!!!

Thank you thank you for sharing!

P.s. I love your cover photo, that's actually what got me to click through...

P.P.s. How do I get involved with Ecotrain? It seems like a GREAT community I want to be a part of!

<3 Upvoted and following you

Thank you @stirling, magik is all around us, it's a huge part of my life! And Glennie Kindred is an amazing artist and very inspirational woman. Following you too now.
The ecotrain is great, you should contact @eco-alex, you can email him at this adress
[email protected] (

My condolences on the loss of your friend. What a beautiful tribute to her! 💚

That song is so beautiful dear. I am feeling verycalm to listening to your song. Thanks for sharing your wisdom.:)
Love, Niina

Thank you Niina, much love xx

I sing every day. It's part of me. I even recorded a mantra album at one point in my yoga teaching career. Chanting and ritual are powerful, healing. I really enjoyed this post, as it helped me see even more of your beauty.

Thank you so much @katrina-ariel I really appreciate the support and feedback, love and light xx

This is so inspiring and so, so beautiful @trucklife-family.
I am so glad that you were able to heal and find this love and peace within yourself in these hard times and I believe this will help a lot of people do the same.
Thank you so much for sharing your journey of love.
It sounds like Colette was this angel of love and I'm sorry for your great loss.

Thank you @joalvarez, she was an amazing woman and had such a huge capacity for love and acceptance. I am happy to share my journey as Colette was all about reaching out to others x

It's always so amazing, the power of ceremony and ritual. Such a force of healing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85