You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Response to TribeSteemUp Bi-Weekly Question - How Much Control Do You Feel You Have Over Your Life...

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Such a simply stated question, but such a complex concept to answer! What you said really resonates with me and what I believe, and kind of goes hand in hand with something I was just talking to my youngest about - you can't control other people, you can only control your reactions to them. Might not make much sense out of context, but I do think that we are our own biggest obstacles to our personal happiness.

Great topic and thought-provoking post, @porters!

Sort:  

That makes perfect sense and rings true to me. Yes sometimes we just have to get out of our own way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45