You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Temperment? Here's Mine for the Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Great answer to the question!

I totally agree, there are many things in our lives that changes us, especially age, and that is as it should be.... we can only hope the changes that are made are for the better the older and wiser we get.

I am intrigued by the palm reading, it made me lift my hands and look at them, now I must go and research it, you have me very curious.

as we write about our temperaments how much are we tempted to slant it towards our good side

No truer words ^^^^ spoken! The truth hurts sometimes and we do not want to be reminded of our own flaws!

Sort:  

Oh yes! Not to be reminded of our flaws for we tend to hold this certain image of ourselves that when contradicted does hurt but that is also a good way to see the change that may be needed so you can grow.

I picked up a public domain book that you can download free off Google Books called "Hand-book of Modern Palmistry"
By V. Metz (de) 1888 with some good info in it.
Here's a link from my search https://books.google.ca/books?id=adg8AAAAYAAJ&printsec=frontcover&dq=Hand-book+of+Modern+Palmistry+By+V.+Metz+(de)&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi41rvyg7LgAhVkilQKHcRIBJ4Q6AEIKjAA#v=onepage&q=Hand-book%20of%20Modern%20Palmistry%20By%20V.%20Metz%20(de)&f=false

To help satisfy that curiosity!

Awesome! Thanks @porters.... popping off to get it now 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37